SMOOTHIE: Smoothie bowl on the move

Smoothies bowls are everywhere at the minute, I think that every third post on instagram is a beautiful looking smoothie bowl. I hate to feel left out so I’ve been dying to make one of my own but I also eat my breakfast at work so I’ve been putting it off for weeks now. The other week, I was rummaging around in my kitchen for something to whack my lunch into and spotted the perfect jar to keep my smoothie bowl in for work.

smoothie-bowl-1
Full disclosure: the smoothie bowl did not look look like this after travelling to work

Ingredients

1 banana
1 cup of spinach
2 tablespoons of ground flaxseed
1 teaspoon of matcha tea powder
1 cup almond milk

Toppings
1/2 cup of strawberries
1 tablespoon chia seeds

As with all smoothies, add everything but the toppings into your blender and blend away until smooth and silky. Pop it in your jar (or bowl if you’re eating this at home) and top with anything you like, I think chia seeds and strawberries so so well but you could add anything you like.

smoothie-bowl-2

SaveSaveSaveSave

Leave a Reply

