MEALS: Raw zoodles and avocado

I’ve had one of those weeks where I’ve been too tired to function, we all get those right? When I’m that tired I find it tough to go to the gym (I skipped two classes and only made it to 4) and I did little to no food prep. What does that mean? I ate crap all week long and I absolutely can not keep doing that as I have the goal to loose another stone by Christmas, it’s only 2lbs a week and totally doable with a clear head and some planning. So with this in mind, I spent my Friday night making a meal plan and ordering a healthy and well planned Tesco shop to be delivered on Sunday – exciting I know. But this is exactly what I needed to sort my head out and when I got up on Saturday morning, I was sleepy but excited to get to Body Attack and get moving towards my goal. I always find that a 10am Body Attack on a Saturday morning really sets me right for a weekend of good food and healthy choices!

After an hour long Body Attack I’m always determined to eat right for the rest of the day! This weekend I was STARVING, I needed something fast and healthy with limited food so I whipped up some raw zoodles as my post gym lunch. But the important question, what the heck are zoodles? Zoodles are just spiralized courgettes, a lot of people called it courgetti but I much prefer the American name because it’s more fun to say, zooooooodles.

What you need:
1 courgette
1/2 avocado
1 teaspoon lemon juice
1 tomato
1/4 cup cashews

Ready for how easy this is? Grab your avocado, mash it into a bowl with a fork, add the lemon and mash some more. When it’s really smooth you can start turning that courgette into zoodles (do you see how fun it is yet?), I haven’t bought a fancy spiralizer, I just have a peeler that has a julienne side like this Good Grips Julienne Peeler and it works perfectly. Once the courgette is shredded, chop your tomato and add them to the avocado, mix it all together and top with the cashews. EASY!

223 calories

raw-zoodles-avocado

Leave a Reply

