REVIEW: The perfect post gym snack from Pulsin’

Pulsin’ is one of my favourite brands, I stumbled across them on twitter at the start of the year and I’ve been in love with them every since! They make vegan friendly protein powders which are great for making chocolate energy bites, or protein cookies  but they also make AMAZING snack bars. Sometimes you don’t have time to make your post gym snacks and however much I hate to admit it but sometimes I don’t have time to do my food prep too. It’s when I’ve not had my food prep time that I’m so thankful for this little bar of protein. Mint choc chip is my all time favourite ice cream flavour so I’m sure that you can imagine my utter joy when I found this bar.

pulsin-protien-snack

Like all my favourite things the Pulsin’ mint choc chip bar is:
Gluten free
Dairy free
Soya free
Non GM
Vegan

Let’s get down to the nitty gritty, what does it taste like? HEAVEN. As soon as you open the packet you can smell the mint, all of that minty goodness, the bar tastes exactly how I wanted it to, it’s filled with chocolate chips, it’s dense and crazy satisfying to eat after the gym. This bar has 12g of protein and 226 calories so it really is the perfect post gym snack that isn’t full of fake ingredients!

pulsin-protien-snack-bar

Check out the full range of Pulsin’ protein here. If you’re not sure what sort of protein to go for then why don’t you try a vegan protein hamper, that way you can try a few things and figure out what really works for you. Have you tried any of the Pulsin’ range yet?

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I just love these not just as a post gym treat, Chloe https://pinkiebag.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

