DRINKS: Homemade Apple and Cinnamon Tea

I adore tea. Green, peppermint, lemon and ginger, plain of builders tea, I love the lot of them! However sometimes I think that all of the fruit tea smell utterly wonderful then they all kind of taste the same and that taste is mostly bland! A few weeks ago I was reading Pinkiebag’s review of Teapig’s apple and cinnamon tea, then I realised, fruit tea shouldn’t be disappointing, tea needs to be packed full of flavour and goodness. So I thought it can’t be that hard to just make your own, so I gave it a bash. Do you want to know why you should be including more cinnamon into your diet, have a little read of my cinnamon milk post.

What you need:
2 cups cold water
1 apple
1 cinnamon stick
2 cloves
Agave syrup to taste (optional)

Serves 2

Start by slicing the apple, it doesn’t really matter how you chop it but I like to slice it until thin circles across the apple width ways, once you’ve sliced the apple, add it to the water along with the cinnamon stick and cloves. Then leave the tea to bubble away for 15-20 minutes, the smell of this tea is delightful! Once all of the flavours are infused, it’s ready to serve, you can serve it sieved or with the bits in, I like it with a slice of apple in it for decoration.

apple-cinnamon-tea

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I can’t wait to give this a try 😊☕️, Chloe.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the blog! vey hygge! If by any chance you know some good tea brands please help me out I need them for my list and next blog post https://infuzed.net/2017/05/02/1715/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

