DRINKS: Coconut oil coffee

That’s right, my level of love for coconut oil has reached a new level… Currently I use it to cook with, I slather my hair in it for a mask, slop it on my face to moisturise and now it’s going into my coffee! Now I know how this sounds, it sounds god awful. I’d read so much about the health benefits but oil, even if it’s coconut oil, in my coffee? Naw, I’m out. The more I read though, the more I figured that I should probably try it, after all it’s supposed to speed up your metabolism, it helps to burn fat and suppresses your appetite.

What you need:
1 tablespoon of ground coffee
1 cup of boiling water
1 teaspoon of coconut oil
Aeropress
Blender

Now, obviously you don’t need to make your coffee with an aeropress but you should! It’s the best way to make your coffee (invest in one immediately). Make your coffee, be it in an aeropress or a cafetiere , whack the lovely black coffee into your blender, then add the coconut oil and blend. Whiz for around 30 seconds and pour out into a mug or into a glass to feel fancy and spy on the frothy top.

coffee-coconut-oil

The big question, how does it taste? It’s actually really good! It boggles my mind that by adding oil to black coffee that you can end up with a frothy, luxurious coffee that tastes rich and filled to the brim with healthiness. I could not recommend it enough, give it a bash!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. [ Smiles ] I never dreamed of adding coconut oil to my coffee.

    However, I am fully aware of the fact, that coconut oil is added to some smoothies.

    Like

Leave a Reply

