DRESSINGS: Lemon and tahini love in

At the weekend I blogged the second instalment of The Vegan Diaries, I mentioned that I had a new cook book; Salad Samurai. This book was given to me by one of my best friends who uses it so much that it’s constantly open in her kitchen (I saw it, she wasn’t exaggerating). I honestly want to try everything in this book, it all looks and sounds so tasty so I was dying to get started on the book. This lemon tahini dressing is Harriet’s go to salad dressing so it seemed like the perfect place to start.

What you need:
1/2 cup of tahini
1/4 cup of lemon juice
1 clove of garlic
1/2 teaspoon salt
2/3 cup of cold water

Shove it all in a blender and blitz, blitz, blitz! I then put mine in a jar because I bloody love a jar, leave it in the fridge for half an hour to let it get all gooey and thick. I drizzled this tahini dream on to a kale, avocado and cashew salad, IT WAS PHENOMENAL. The dressing lasts for a couple of days in the fridge, perfect!

lemon-tahini-dressing

Leave a Reply

