2015: 8 things I loved

It’s at this time of year that we all start to reflect on what we’ve achieved and what we want to start doing with our new year. This has been a big year for me, after all, I started Little Nibble! So here’s a quick look at my 8  favourite things from 2015.

1 – The Kick Starter

dom-dominique-its-a-style-thing

This is Dom from It’s a Style Thing and she absolutely has to be the first thing I loved about 2015, without her constant encouragement, Little Nibble would still be a pipe dream in the back on my head. So she needs the biggest thank you from me.

2 – The Green Smoothie

IMG_0204

This is the recipe is where it all began and my all time favourite pick me up smoothie, I mean just look at that colour!

3 – The Pancake Challenge

IMG_0026-0

Having my wheat free friend and my egg and dairy free friend over for a pancake party was a huge challenge but one that I loved so, so much. This to me is proof that you don’t need to miss out on the fun things in life when you can’t eat something.

4 – The Flavoured Waters

This way of drinking water has totally changed my life for the better. I’ve always struggled to drink enough water everyday because let’s face it, it is dull as dishwater. So whether it’s just a slice of orange, a wedge of lemon and ginger or my all time fave detox water, this water has brightened my life and my skin.

5 – The Cat Cafe

IMG_0050

With it’s cats, gluten free cakes and soya lattes, Maison de Moggy was always going to be a winner.

6 – The Healthy Cookies

IMG_9257

These Pumpkin cookies that have just got to be good for you, not only are they gluten free, but also vegan. Now I wish all of my cookies tasted this good and were so everyone friendly!

7 – The Vegan Festival

vegfest-glasgow-jerk-soya-rice-salad

You might all be bored of hearing me say it, but Vegfest opened my eyes to what I am able to do to try and give the planet a helping hand plus, I got to eat some of the best food I’ve ever eaten.

 8 – The Vegan Breakfast

vegan-scrambled-tofu-breakfast

I need to finish my list with my discovery of scrambled tofu. What a revelation?! This is definitely going to be a staple food for me in 2016, I can already think of several variations to make this perfect vegan breakfast into an anytime food.

What have your favourite things been about 2015? Are you also trying to write your things to in 2016 list?

Leave a Reply

