SMOOTHIE: Banana and kale

So I shared a photograph of my pre-run (that’s right, I’m attempting to get back into running) breakfast on Instagram is morning, coffee with hazelnut milk and a questionably coloured smoothie.

Coffee and smoothie breakfast
Can you tell I can’t get enough of my white floor boards?

Now I know that this smoothie doesn’t look so great but cross my heart, it tastes good, it’s full of kale, banana, hazelnut milk and a few frozen berries which sweeten it but also turn it that muddy colour…

Here’s what you need:

1 banana
1/4 cup od frozen berries
1 handful of kale
1 cup of hazelnut milk
1/2 cup of cold water

Simply blend it all together and enjoy for a fresh way to start your day.

 kale and banana smoothie 

Leave a Reply

