SMOOTHIE: Coffee pick me up

Are you a coffee obsessive like me? Then you might also struggle to decide what to drink first, coffee or smoothie, smoothie or coffee….argh! I’ve been drinking this smoothie for ages because it takes away that morning dilemma, it is a coffee smoothie, finally!

I found a similar recipe in my Nigella Express book and however much I adore Nigella, I can’t eat her recipes everyday or I’d be the size of a house. So here’s my own coffee smoothie.

You need:
1 x banana
1 cup of hazelnut milk
1 teaspoon of maple syrup
1 teaspoon of instant coffee
1 teaspoon of cacao powder

Blend all these ingredients and enjoy immediately or if you’re like me and don’t have a minute to spare in the morning before, you can make this last thing as night and store it in a recycled jar for you to grab on the way to work.

IMG_1467

Leave a Reply

