WATER: Lemon and ginger detox water

I don’t know about you but the word detox brings me out in a cold sweat but I do like the idea of detox water. Water is so important, it’s helps keep your skin looking fresh so why not add some lemon and ginger to make it even better!

What you need:
Jug
1 lemon
2 cm of fresh ginger root

IMG_7249

Then it’s as simple as chopping the lemon and ginger up, popping it straight into the jug and filling with water. You want to let it flavour the water so I usually leave it for a couple of hours in the fridge before I start drinking it.

IMG_7255

You can also boil the water and turn it into lemon and ginger tea.

You may also like my cucumber detox water.

Leave a Reply

